Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Kim Kotzer

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Kim Kotzer

4.9 out of 5 (57 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of David Nelson

David Nelson

August 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"We've been dealing with Kim for about 10 years and couldn't be more satisfied. She's always been straight forward and honest with us"
Profile photo of Sarah Anderson

Sarah Anderson

July 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Had a fender bender this morning; the receptionist & Kim calmed my worries immediately & explained the process thoroughly. Thank-you soo very much!"
Profile photo of Mayce Steffen

Mayce Steffen

March 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very personable staff, always helpful. Never blind sided."
Profile photo of Shannon Kling

Shannon Kling

October 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"They are really helpful"
Profile photo of Ashley Schumacher

Ashley Schumacher

October 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been with Kim Kotzer State Farm for a total of about 6/7 years and I love it! Great coverage, great prices. And every time I call it’s kind, quick and resolved! Seriously, it’s always been so easy to swap cars, add to my policy, remove from my policy and more. HIGHLY RECOMMEND !!!"
Profile photo of Kim Jerabek

Kim Jerabek

August 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"Everyone at Kim Kotzer’s Stare Farm office is very helpful and knowledgeable. The prices are great which is a great plus!! I have shopped around for insurance and Nothing even comes close to the great prices at State Farm."
Profile photo of Robert Baune

Robert Baune

August 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Kim and her team are simply the best. They understand my needs, they don’t try to oversell, they offer new or additional options but there is absolutely no pressure to buy. The rates are fair and I trust when or if I need help they will be there for me. Luckily there has been only a few minor instances but they were handled very smoothly. Kim and her team care about me and my family as people and not just as clients. I highly recommend them to everyone."
Profile photo of Terry Fisher

Terry Fisher

July 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"“Kim, Kalee & the state farm team were able to provide me a liability umbrella that I was never proposed with by my previous insurance carrier I had for over 17 years. My coverage I have now makes me feel fully covered. Thank you again Kalee, Kim & the state farm team. “"
Profile photo of Ashley Haarstad

Ashley Haarstad

July 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Kim’s team is always professional and available and willing to help whenever and with whatever. With Kim we were able to use the State Farm trailer to move both our daughters which was a huge help in not having to find and rent one … it’s all part of their service!"
Profile photo of Kati Klitzke

Kati Klitzke

July 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Kim and her team are great to work with! Welcoming, friendly, and knowledgeable. Kept me informed and answered questions timely. Would recommend to others!"
Profile photo of Dawn Berry

Dawn Berry

July 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"The bonus benefit of using the trailer is Awesome. Kim's team is always there to answer questions and provide excellent customer service. 👏"
Profile photo of rob wills

rob wills

July 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Kim went out of her way to help me through a claim! She worked tirelessly to help me get the best possible outcome! She, and everyone at her office are pleasant, friendly & helpful! I highly recommend her if you want a outstanding insurance agent!!"
Profile photo of Dawn Suess

Dawn Suess

July 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"We highly recommend Kim Kotzer and her State Farm team for all of your insurance needs. We had a boat incident and State Farm took care of our repair bill. We were very satisfied! Last year we had Kim check our rates, she not only got me better coverage but also saved us money on our auto, homeowners and life policies."
Profile photo of Victoria Rustige

Victoria Rustige

June 8, 2021

3  out of  5
"My husband and I moved from out of state to Hutchinson and chose Kim as our new state farm agent. At first we felt great about the switch, my husband meet with her and she seemed great! A week after the switch I got a charge from my old state farm agent for our auto polices even though we paid Kim when he first met with her. I called state farm and was told she started us new policies instead of switching our old ones over causing us to lose our loyalty discounts and be charged twice for our auto insurance. State farm said they would send a request to fix this and refund our money. Two weeks after this request I have not seen a refund and our policies are not fixed. Kim did reach out to us personally to begin looking into the issue, and said corporate had not contacted her about the problems."
Profile photo of Cheryl Buboltz

Cheryl Buboltz

June 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"Kim and her team are always very courteous and friendly. They handle my insurance needs on all my properties, vehicles, and personal property. It is also a very nice benefit that Kim loans out her inclosed trailer to her clients."
Profile photo of Nick Twiss

Nick Twiss

May 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very friendly and easy to work with"
Profile photo of Justin Nass

Justin Nass

May 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"Kim and her team and been great getting us an excellent price on our auto & home coverage. Very professional and able to answer any question I have."
Profile photo of Josh Lindemeier

Josh Lindemeier

May 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Someone almost always answers the phone and if by chance they don’t (or can’t) they return calls shortly! One of the best perks of being a Kim Kotzer customer is being to use an enclosed trailer to help with moving larger items!"
Profile photo of Michelle Luckey

Michelle Luckey

May 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"After spending an hour in the office with Kim and Kalee I knew more about what my insurance was doing for me then I had ever known! Everyone was very knowledgeable, honest, professional, and easy to work with. I feel confident I have the right coverage at a fair price. I look forward to working with this team in the future!"
Profile photo of Marci Wills

Marci Wills

May 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"We have had a great experience with Kim & her staff! We have both home and auto insurance through her and have been very pleased. Friendly, knowledgeable and very helpful! Highly recommend Kim and her crew for all your insurance needs!"
Profile photo of Chris Schwanke

Chris Schwanke

May 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"Have been a State Farm customer for many years. Kim and her team have always been very friendly, courteous, and personable."
Profile photo of Dustin Miller

Dustin Miller

April 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"I enjoyed working with Kim!!"
Profile photo of Kyle Harris

Kyle Harris

March 26, 2021

4  out of  5
"Thanks Kim for the great service and looking out for our best interest in personalizing out accounts.."
Profile photo of Linda Green

Linda Green

March 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"Kim is very helpful and a great personality! Very personable!"
Profile photo of Beverly Stevens

Beverly Stevens

March 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great experience as always I’ve been with State Farm for many many many years Kim Kotzer It’s great in every way and she really cares about her clients it’s always a good experience when you go to State Farm"