Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Kim Kotzer

State Farm® Insurance Agent Kim Kotzer

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (64 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Sharon Kotzer

January 19, 2023

5  out of  5
"A very welcoming, dedicated, helpful, caring agent!! Thanks Kim for what you do!!"

Gina Lokken

January 18, 2023

5  out of  5
"Kim’s the best! She takes great care of the needs of my family! Trust her completely!!"

Shannon Rasmussen

January 13, 2023

5  out of  5
"We have been with Kim’s office since she opened her doors, and with State Farm for over 40 years. Kim and her staff are wonderful and extremely helpful regardless of the request. We have always been satisfied with the service and rates."

Cameron Beilke

January 6, 2023

5  out of  5
"Very kind, paitent, and respectful I love State Farm"

Dawn Berry

December 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kim's team especially Beth went above and beyond to help me with my recent claim. It is so nice to know that your team is so responsive and helpful when assistance is required. Thank you Beth and other team members."

Joe Rath

December 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"After experiencing a theft, Beth was quick to respond and give direction on the steps required to get things moving for repair. The next day Beth confirmed all documentation was in alignment and paid out claim so the repair could be made in a reasonable amount of time. Thank you Kim Kotzer team for all your help to get me back up and running!"

Chad Beilke

December 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been with Kim for a few years now and wouldn't go anywhere else ! She's always extremely helpful and acts quickly when life gets busy ! Highly recommend Kim and her staff for all insurance needs !"

Paul Becker

December 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kim and her crew were wonderful helping me with my claim! Beth went above and beyond to help me get everything taking care of! Thanks so much for all you did Beth! This is a review from Beth Bartholomew."

Hailey Vanoverbeke

October 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve been with Kim for a couple years, and got into my first accident with my car. When I called everyone there was extremely kind and helpful! It made the process much easier and less stressful. Thank you all again ☺️"

David Nelson

August 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"We've been dealing with Kim for about 10 years and couldn't be more satisfied. She's always been straight forward and honest with us"

Sarah Anderson

July 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Had a fender bender this morning; the receptionist & Kim calmed my worries immediately & explained the process thoroughly. Thank-you soo very much!"

Mayce Steffen

March 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very personable staff, always helpful. Never blind sided."

Shannon Kling

October 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"They are really helpful"

Ashley Schumacher

October 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been with Kim Kotzer State Farm for a total of about 6/7 years and I love it! Great coverage, great prices. And every time I call it’s kind, quick and resolved! Seriously, it’s always been so easy to swap cars, add to my policy, remove from my policy and more. HIGHLY RECOMMEND !!!"

Kim Jerabek

August 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"Everyone at Kim Kotzer’s Stare Farm office is very helpful and knowledgeable. The prices are great which is a great plus!! I have shopped around for insurance and Nothing even comes close to the great prices at State Farm."

Robert Baune

August 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Kim and her team are simply the best. They understand my needs, they don’t try to oversell, they offer new or additional options but there is absolutely no pressure to buy. The rates are fair and I trust when or if I need help they will be there for me. Luckily there has been only a few minor instances but they were handled very smoothly. Kim and her team care about me and my family as people and not just as clients. I highly recommend them to everyone."

Terry Fisher

July 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"“Kim, Kalee & the state farm team were able to provide me a liability umbrella that I was never proposed with by my previous insurance carrier I had for over 17 years. My coverage I have now makes me feel fully covered. Thank you again Kalee, Kim & the state farm team. “"

Ashley Haarstad

July 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Kim’s team is always professional and available and willing to help whenever and with whatever. With Kim we were able to use the State Farm trailer to move both our daughters which was a huge help in not having to find and rent one … it’s all part of their service!"

Kati Klitzke

July 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Kim and her team are great to work with! Welcoming, friendly, and knowledgeable. Kept me informed and answered questions timely. Would recommend to others!"

rob wills

July 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Kim went out of her way to help me through a claim! She worked tirelessly to help me get the best possible outcome! She, and everyone at her office are pleasant, friendly & helpful! I highly recommend her if you want a outstanding insurance agent!!"

Dawn Suess

July 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"We highly recommend Kim Kotzer and her State Farm team for all of your insurance needs. We had a boat incident and State Farm took care of our repair bill. We were very satisfied! Last year we had Kim check our rates, she not only got me better coverage but also saved us money on our auto, homeowners and life policies."

Victoria Rustige

June 8, 2021

3  out of  5
"My husband and I moved from out of state to Hutchinson and chose Kim as our new state farm agent. At first we felt great about the switch, my husband meet with her and she seemed great! A week after the switch I got a charge from my old state farm agent for our auto polices even though we paid Kim when he first met with her. I called state farm and was told she started us new policies instead of switching our old ones over causing us to lose our loyalty discounts and be charged twice for our auto insurance. State farm said they would send a request to fix this and refund our money. Two weeks after this request I have not seen a refund and our policies are not fixed. Kim did reach out to us personally to begin looking into the issue, and said corporate had not contacted her about the problems."

Cheryl Buboltz

June 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"Kim and her team are always very courteous and friendly. They handle my insurance needs on all my properties, vehicles, and personal property. It is also a very nice benefit that Kim loans out her inclosed trailer to her clients."

Nick Twiss

May 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very friendly and easy to work with"

Justin Nass

May 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"Kim and her team and been great getting us an excellent price on our auto & home coverage. Very professional and able to answer any question I have."